What is an auto-renew subscription?

iOS via iTunes

Subscriptions automatically renew unless auto-renew is turned off at least 24-hours before the end of the current subscription period. Payment will be charged to iTunes Account at confirmation of purchase. Account will be charged for renewal within 24-hours prior to the end of the current period, and identify the cost of the renewal.

Subscriptions may be managed by the user (not by Sworkit) and auto-renewal may be turned off by going to the user's Account Settings after purchase. No cancellation of the current subscription is allowed during active subscription period.

Find more information from Apple at: https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT202039

Android via Google Play

On your subscription renewal date, Google Play will charge the same payment method you used to purchase the subscription. If the card is declined, we'll cancel your subscription and email you. Subscriptions differ from regular app purchases in that there is no refund window.

You must cancel your subscription to end your subscription. Uninstalling an app will not automatically stop your subscription. Deleting your account will also not automatically stop your subscription. If you uninstall the app without cancelling your subscription, you will still be charged. Canceling a subscription will not retroactively refund subscription payments, and previously charged subscription fees cannot be pro-rated based on cancellation date. If you cancel a subscription and decide to subscribe again later, you will be charged the current price at that time.

Find more information from Google at: https://support.google.com/googleplay/answer/2476088

Web App

On your subscription renewal date, Sworkit will charge the same payment method you used to purchase the subscription. If you subscribed one customer to a monthly plan on October 14, then we will charge on the 14th of each month. If the date does not occur every billing cycle (e.g., you subscribed your customer on the 31st, but the next month only has 30 days), then we will simply charge on the last day of the month. If the card is declined, your subscription will not be activated.

You must cancel your subscription to end your subscription. Deleting your account will not automatically stop your subscription. If you cancel your subscription, no further payments will be charged for that subscription. If the subscription is canceled part-way through the period, you will be able to use use subscription product through the end of your current period.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk